Sentence in the file 'trophy quality' will be given on June 20

14.06.2012 19:01

High Court of Cassation and Justice will sentence on June 20 in file "trophy quality" that is accused former Prime Minister Adrian Nastase. The court concluded Wednesday night debate in the file, the process lasting almost 14 hours.

The last statement made to the High Court of Cassation and Justice in this case Adrian Nastase asked to be acquitted because he did not commit any criminal offense.
Nastase and began pleading with a quote from Dzerzhinsky, founder of the Bolshevik political police: 'No innocent people are just people that we were not busy enough'.
He pointed out that DNA has opened 50 cases against him, but prosecutors were left with 'the frivolous issues'. "Prosecutors have tried to link the story of trophy quality with my election campaign. Initially they said that money reached the trophy quality Zambaccian the block, but did not succeed, so now try to demonstrate that I was held up posters. These accusations have no basis, "said Nastase.
Former prime minister explained that the allegations in this case started from its 2004 counter to President Traian Basescu, who promised during the campaign that "will find evidence '.
He explained how it got to be indicted in this case: 'My ex called a rival minister Macovei, who appointed Daniel Morar, who then called his counselor complete the trial judge in this file ".


'I did not understand the charges against me now imputed. There is no link between quality and Trophy campaign. I have not dealt with the posters. At that time I deal with issues related to Prime Minister, that completion of EU accession negotiations. (...) I had the money I need trophy quality? I could not really as premier to receive sponsorship for scarves and caps? ', Said Nastase. statusuri iubire
He stressed that none of the 972 witnesses on the DNA in court statements did not incriminate him. 'The stakes of this case, according to some, is that I must be condemned to show that justice is independent. That's stake a file has no foundation. It is my political harassment. For four years the head of government are punished eight years to explain the obvious. This must be a doctrine of mind for others. The fact that complementary DNA called my punishment, prohibition of certain rights, such as a candidate, shows the political nature of the case. I have not committed acts of criminal nature. Your decision should be exemplary, to pay ', he concluded plea Adrian Nastase.
On January 30, 2012, HCCJ sentenced to two years imprisonment and disqualification for former Prime Minister Adrian Nastase. The decision was appealed to the panel of five judges of the High Court of Cassation.